On Sunday, May 7, we presented 13 local high school seniors with scholarships. Our speaker, State Senator Anthony Portantino, gave each awardee a commendation from the state of California. The students each spoke about their high school experience and announced where they will be attending college next year.

The recipient of the Greenawalt Foundation Scholarship is Holly Miller, La Cañada High School.

The recipients for the Foundation Scholarship are:

  • Noor Alanizi, Crescenta Valley High School
  • Tyler Borland, La Cañada High School
  • Morgan Bowman, La Cañada High School
  • Scott Carney, St. Francis High School
  • Emily Carr, La Cañada High School
  • Kendall Kikkawa, Flintridge Preperatory High School
  • Lilly Maxfield, Flintridge Preperatory High School
  • Sarah Montgomery, Flintridge Sacred Heart Academy
  • Jillian Pih, La Cañada High School
  • Grace Rickert, La Cañada High School
  • Taleen Sarkissian, La Cañada High School
  • Jenny Wang, La Cañada High School

2017 Scholarship Winners
Sitting (L-R):
Scott Carney, Emily Carr, Taleen Sarkissian, Jenny Wang, Jillian Pih, Morgan Bowman
Standing (L-R): Kendall Kikkawa, Grace Rickert, Noor Alanizi, Holly Miller, Lilly Maxfield, Tyler Borland
Not pictured: Sarah Montgomery

Holly Miller with Dotty Greenawalt